About Githunguri Constituency

Githunguri Constituency is one of the 12 constituencies that make up Kiambu County. The Constituency is located at the center of Kiambu County and borders Gatundu North, Lari, Juja, Kiambu, Kiambaa and Limuru Constituencies. The constituency is however a net exporter of skilled labour, dairy products and poultry. The constituency has one main urban centre at Githunguri where the constituency headquarters are located, and several smaller peri-urban centres like Kigumo, Kwa Maiko & Ikinu. It comprises five electoral wards namely Githunguri, Ikinu, Komothai, Ngewa and Githiga electoral Wards.

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.